VW Fun Cup

VW Fun Cup

The VW Fun Cup is one of the most fun races of the year and we’re very glad to be a part of it.

The Car-Pass car participates in the VW Fun Cup’s Twin category. What’s special about this competition is the fact that passengers can also participate. Do you want to be our co-pilot at the following race? Enter our contest and win your seat.

Calendar

Team

Our race car: the Be Cox "Twin"

The Be Cox came into the world in 1997, thanks to 3 car enthusiasts: Pascal Witmeur, Frans Dubois and JG Mal Voy.

Nearly 370 cars were built and the Be Cox was exported to many European countries: championships were organized in France, Italy and Germany. In Belgium, there are about 1 000 drivers who participate in championship events organized under the auspices of the RACB.

The Belgian sports regulation allows the presence of a co-pilot. It’s a unique chance to discover the car race from the inside of a Be Cox “Twin”. It’s this type of car that Car-Pass enters in the competition’s Belgian championship, in association with the Live Racing Experience team.

With success, because in 2017 our team won the Belgian title.

 Car-Pass wins the 2017 Belgian championship.

Technical characteristics and performances

The Be Cox looks like a Beetle but under the polyester bodywork you’ll find a solid tubular chassis. The engine is positioned in the rear central position for an optimal weight distribution. The 2 liters VW develops 175 hp. It is sealed, as are the gearbox and the injection system. Every manipulation is made impossible, the performances are leveled so only the driver makes the difference. The car is not equipped with power brakes, but uses ventilated disc brakes. The Mc Pherson type suspension is adjustable and all cars are equipped with Uniroyal Rainsport tyres. The total weight of the Be Cox is only 750 kg. On fast tracks, the Be Cox can go up to 200 km/h.

 The 365 is heading towards the title on the circuit of Zolder.

VW Fun Cup

VW Fun Cup

La VW Fun Cup est une des courses les plus chouettes de l’année et nous en faisons partie.

Une voiture aux couleurs de Car-Pass participe au championnat de la VW Fun Cup dans la catégorie Twin. La particularité de cette compétition est le fait que des passagers peuvent y prendre part. Serez-vous notre copilote lors d’une prochaine course? Alors découvrez les dates des prochaines courses.

Le calendrier

Équipe

Notre voiture de course: la Be Cox "Twin"

La Be Cox est née en 1997. Elle doit la vie à trois passionnés de l’automobile: Pascal Witmeur, Frans Dubois et JG Mal Voy.

Près de 370 voitures ont été construites et la Be Cox s’est exportée dans de nombreux pays européens: des championnats sont organisés en France, en Italie et en Allemagne. En Belgique, on compte environ mille pilotes qui participent aux épreuves du championnat organisé sous l’égide du RACB.

Le règlement sportif belge permet la présence d’un copilote. C’est l’occasion unique de découvrir la course automobile de l’intérieur d’une Be Cox “Twin”. C’est une voiture de ce type que Car-Pass engage dans le championnat Belgique de la compétition en association avec le team Live Racing Experience.

Alain Vercammen (links) - Miguel Coppieters (rechts) - Stéphane Lémeret (midden) Alain Vercammen (à gauche) - Miguel Coppieters (à droite) - Stéphane Lémeret (au milieu)

Caractéristiques techniques et performances

La Be Cox a le look d’une coccinelle mais sous la carrosserie en polyester, on trouve un solide châssis tubulaire avec un moteur en position centrale arrière pour une répartition optimale des masses. Le moteur essence VW 2 litres moteur développe 175 cv. Il est plombé, tout comme la boîte de vitesse et le système d’injection. Toute manipulation est rendue impossible, les performances sont donc nivelées et la différence se fait au pilotage. Le freinage sans assistance est assuré par des disques ventilés. Les suspensions réglables sont du type Mc Pherson et toutes les voitures sont équipées de pneumatiques de type Uniroyal Rainsport. Le tout pour un poids total de 750 kg. Sur les circuits rapides, la Be Cox peut atteindre 200 km/h.

Notre Be Cox pendant le Trophée des Fagnes Notre Be Cox pendant le Trophée des Fagnes

Nouvelles récentes

Albums photos